Skip to content

I Have Arrived.

October 2, 2007

Hello all. To get started, let me tell you a little about myself. My name is Nicole. I was born and raised in Southern California.  Since graduating high school, (and that was about, oh, 5 years ago) I have been in kind of a wayward state in life. Never finished college, went to beauty school and earn a license I don’t even use (I swear, it is a back-up plan!), and have worked at the same job for most of that time. Until now, my boyfriend (and greatest person ever) and my  family have been the only constants in my life.

 So as the saying goes, I have decided to take the bull by the horns and get my life together. I enrolled my self in college… and not just community college, a bonafied university. I know, I know. It is super exciting. I have taken 2 classes and it is awesome. I love it and I don’t understand why I ever left. Peter and I moved into our new place (needed to escape some unnecessary drama… a tale for another day) and it is wonderful. Since Peter is a culinary student getting ready to graduate, we have been cooking up a storm at home. It is awesome. Needless to say, I am not going hungry (yeah!). I am in a great place right now and I feel like everything is (slowly) coming together.

So… life is great. Busy but great. Now, I have decided to get back into my craftiness and start making things for people. Super excited. I love sewing and crocheting, so first up is a crocheted hat. Super stoked. Once it is done, I will post pictures.

 But, now, off to work…

So, to leave you with a little of Glen Hansard (possibly the greatest singer on the planet).

See ya’ll later.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 4, 2007 6:46 am

    Welcome to blog land!

    Necia

Leave a Reply

