Skip to content

Fat Bottoms & Sickness.

October 8, 2007

It was only a matter of time before i got the sinus bug. Peter had it, Mylinda (my managers daughter – and yes, she brought her to wok while she was sick) had it and my Dad had it. So, unfortunately for my sinus’, I have it. Sucks. But needless to say, I spent the whole weekend sitting on the couch looking at our new plant and crocheting. I finished the Fat Bottom Bag. It is so gorgeous. And,the best part of all… it fits all my stuff.

bag1.jpg

bag2.jpg

I did the lining out of an old dress I had the closet that didn’t fit anymore.  The pattern and the colors worked perfectly with the yarn color I picked. I am so please with it. The dress had a pocket (or 5) already on it, so I just reclaimed one of the pockets for my bag. Instead of bamboo handles, I went with raffia wrapped ones because I liked the color.

 Now, I am sitting at home (sick out of my mind but away from work), getting ready to write my term paper that is due TODAY! Yikes… better stop blogging and getting to typing – well, typing my paper that is.

 See ya!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 8, 2007 5:03 pm

    That’s just gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

