Skip to content

Second Chance Granny Squares.

October 11, 2007

Granny. 

During my lunch break, I decided to try a different type of granny square (you know, since the normal ones are kicking my bootie). I tried a sunburst granny. It was a lot easier than I anticipated. It involved 2 of my favorite stitches ~ a puff stitch and a cluster stitch. Unfortunately, I am beginning to realized my cheap a$$ yarn I got (thankfully, I only go 1 skein) really truly sucks. I think if I tried this with a better quality yarn, my granny would have turned out way better.

I still need to really practice at the traditional granny. – this time, with better yarn!

My Canon camera is still out of commission. I forgot to charge it last night. Boo. So, I am going to have a nice hefty cell phone bill after the last couple of days. Yikes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

