Skip to content

It’s Been A While.

October 22, 2007

I haven’t posted anything in a couple of days so I feel like a am playing a quick game of catch up. I have 1 million projects going on right now, so life is good. I decided to take a break from the granny square blanket I am making… too many granny’s was making Nicole crazy. So I decided to start on a couple of other things.

 1. Organizing my “area”. Since I don’t really have much of a crafting area in the apartment… I do most of it on the couch… watching my favorite flicks over and over again.

area

It is the little alcove between the sofa and the wall. Not much, but it works (for now). I am looking for a cute (but cheap) table so I can keep my sewing machine down and start bring more stuff out. Everything is all tucked away, so I only have the essentials out.

2. Actually finished something… I finished this little guy:

owl

 Thanks to Scarlett from Moonstitches and her wonderful Tutowlrial I made my so cute and unbelievably adorable baby owl. I want to make so many more and I think that might be tonight’s project.

3. My ever growing list of WIP:

         * the glove (yea, 1 glove) from Stitch n’ Bitch: The Happy Hooker.

         * a purple fat bottom bag for my grandma (she nearly stole mine – with all my stuff in it – last weekend)

         * a slouchy hat for my other grandma (she is bitty and she gets cold a lot)

         * and the remainder of my project for Erin (Fall Swap Buddy – and she thought I was going to spill – HA!)

Needless to say, I have a lot of crafting to do.

On the family front, my brother called. He is having so much fun. They haven’t fished yet (there is a hole in their net) but he is still having a great time. Their house is clean and has 4 walls and a roof (I was seriously doubting there would be) and they have a washer. He said it is weird having to hang your clothes to dry. I was surprised he even knew how to do laundry (oh to have my mom to the heap that I have going).  Otherwise, he said that everything is more beautiful than he ever expected and the locals are so nice. He went to a party in the village the other night and had some of the best food he had ever had. I am glad he is going so great. I miss him terribly (he is my only brother), but I know this is good for him. I think Mom, Peter and I are going to try and go out in February – hopefully.

So now to continue with my crafting. I am going to leave you with this:

frozen grapes

My cup of frozen grapes. The best thing on earth.

Till Tomorrow!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 25, 2007 8:30 pm

    I posted too soon in that other post. Your owl turned out great. I love the buttons you chose for the eyes.

Leave a Reply

