Skip to content

Halloween and Grannies.

October 31, 2007

Tonight is the first Halloween I will be at home, alone… doin’ nothing but crafting. Call it what you will, but I am kind of excited. Not excited I will be alone (Peter has to work… boo) but excited I will have time to refine some things on the blog front, the shop front, and give candy to all of those Trick-or-Treaters. Actually, now that I think of it… this is the first time having a Halloween at our new place… hopefully I will have Trick-or-Treaters, otherwise Peter and I are going to have to eat a ton (300 to be exact) of dum-dum suckers.

I also plan to work on the grannies tonight. I kind of feel like I have been shunning the afghan for a while with everything that has been going on the last couple of days, so time to give it a little tender love and care so I can have it done before it starts getting warm again.. haha.

Work today has been great. I have been doing less work than normal (for obvious reasons) and taking my time weeding out the pile on my desk. I think I have the right to tell you the truth. I didn’t have to give them notice or I could just stop doing my daily duties all together… either way, I definitely feel I made the right decision – without a doubt.

Okay, well, tonight I will be posting all  those pictures I keep telling you I am posting… promise.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

