Skip to content

Fall Swap… the bootie!

November 2, 2007

So, because my fall swap partner  is so much better than me (she mailed hers on Wednesday – I mailed mine today – sorry Erin), I totally got my haul from the swap today. It is the first “package” I have gotten at our new place, so I was SUPER excited. Here is the bootie!

swap box

Yes… it came in a pop corn box… I was only confused for 3 seconds… promise.

bag1

bag2

I was SO SO SO excited when I saw this… you really have no idea. I have been looking EVERYWHERE for a bag to carry around my yarn and projects in… THIS IS PERFECT! I almost cried.

place mats & napkins

I also got 2 placemats and 2 napkins… so awesome. Already on my table for EVERYONE to see…

magnet1

magnet2

magnet 3

These are 3 of 6 magnets she also sent me.  Again, already on my frig. So cute. You have no idea. All this totally made my day. It was seriously like Christmas.

I really hope she likes what I made her. I can’t post pictures yet… she will get hers next week!!

Erin:

Thank you so much. You totally went above and beyond.

😉

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2007 4:35 pm

    i’m soooo glad that you like everything! i hope the bag works out as well as hoped. i really really did enjoy doing everything! and about that popcorn box, um, yeah…so we don’t have many mailing boxes around my house and we had just finished the popcorn. it worked; what can i say?! and i can’t wait for my package 🙂

  2. emily permalink
    November 3, 2007 9:02 pm

    hey. so this is erin’s sister. seeing the popcorn box reminded me of something similar that happened to me. check this out: http://grandpreghetto.blogspot.com/2007/09/flashback-wedding-shower.html

    p.s. i’m glad you loved her stuff – i sure did. she’s amazing.

  3. November 4, 2007 11:24 am

    Everything is so cute! I love the magnets.

Leave a Reply

