Skip to content

Saturdays with Bob

November 3, 2007

As most Saturdays will go for a while… I spent the day with my Grandma. She was awake all day today and really gave me some interesting exploration tips today… lets just day I am a very, very lucky grand daughter…

rick rack1

rick rack 2

rck rack 3

thread

crochet books

I mean, look at this stuff. She lead me to the boxes in the back closet full of thread, rick rack, old patterns all from when she and my great-grandma used to make clothes for a living (my Grandma supported 4 kids as a single mom by being a seamstress – awesome, huh?). I couldn’t believe she had been holding out on me all these years… it was freaking amazing…

After playing and organizing all the goodies… I took a bunch of other pictures too…

crochet

bricks 1

bricks 3

wood

rock

bark

yellow rose

And I have to have my token pictures of Bob. Enjoy.

bob1

bob2

 On the Shop front:

I have 3 pieces almost ready to go in. I just need to line them (they are drying from my blocking today). SO excited.

Okay then, till tomorrow!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2007 11:03 am

    The patterns on all of your photos is really great. A good eye can make anything into art!

  2. November 6, 2007 2:42 pm

    what kind of camera do you use?! i must know! also—you are crafty enough for the both of us. so take my share of all arts and crafts! i don’t have the patience!

Leave a Reply

