Skip to content

T-Minus (2) Days!

November 7, 2007

2 days. That is all that is left. 2 DAYS! You have no idea how excited I am. Glad to be out of that place. Glad to be starting something new (a little scared actually). Just all around glad. Okay, enough of my ranting about my almost forner job.

Tomorrow is my mom’s birthday. I think she is going to be 47, but she will not confirm anything. I keep asking her and she just says “19”. Lame. I asked my Dad… and well, he thinks she is a year young than him, but she can’t quite remember… 30 years of marriage will do that to the brain I guess. So, I didn’t know what to get her, so I made her a new make=up case. Sewed… not crocheted (surprisingly). Once I am done embroidering it, I will post a picture. It is cute. I modified a pattern I had in a book and I am pretty happy with the results since I am not an avid seamstress.

 So, my loser brother hasn’t emailed me in like 3 weeks. I need to know what is goin on in that far off land he is currently living it. Lame. I guess that is what I get for having a 21 year old brother… I know he is having fun and working hard (or so he tells my mom), so I am really happy for him. Peter and I are going to try and visit in April. Did you know it is 1000.00 round trip for 1 TICKET to Rarotonga in February. I couldn’t believe it. Talk about sticker shock. Needless to say, I am pushing out the visit date alittle bit to see if prices will go down. I love my brother but not 1000.00 love my brother.

Shop front: I am getting a lot of views on my shop which is awesome. I am kind of scared that I have my bags priced to high. I don’t know what to do. They are so cute and I want to keep them all, but alas, I cannot. So, tell your friends. I am putting 1 more bag up on it tomorrow (hopefully).

I have a new computer screen (formally my brother 19″ HDTV from Polaroid) but the coloring is all screwy. I don’t know how to fix it. So I might have to go to my mom’s house Saturday and post it. Who knows. Maybe Peter will become a computer and TV genius over night and will fix it tomorrow while I am at work – a girl can dream can’t she. Cross you fingers! (really, do, because this is kind of frustrating – any techies out there… please comment with possible solutions)

So, I am off to finish my homework (eek!). School… can’t live with it and can’t live without. Dang.

Peace & Love.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 8, 2007 5:55 am

    do you have access to your birth certificate??

    If you do, it should show your Mom’s age at the time you were born, and then you can do the math (by adding the age you are) and wAAAAaaa LLLLLaaaaAAA you have her age!

    best of luck with your goings on!

Leave a Reply

