Skip to content

Update.

December 17, 2007

I am beginning to think my blog is going dormant. It is my new goal to post something at least twice a week. We will see how that works out.

 So, I am here for a little update.  Granted, life around the holidays is crazy for everyone, but I think it is a little different when you loose a loved on that means so much to so many people. Generally, Christmas Eve is spent at my Grandmothers. since she just passed away, certain family members (on both sides of my family actually) are trying to break traditions. Not only do I think this is stupid (for lack of a better word) beyond all recognition, but it really is doing damage to the younger kids in the family.

 At 23, I would like to think of myself as somewhat in my adult years. I would like nothing more than to spend Christmas Eve at my Grandmas, with the whole family, even though she is not there. It is what she would have wanted. Her life was this family, so why break that all down now that she is gone.

I have talked to my mom about this. She wants it there also, but my Aunt is all ify about it. Whatever is all if have to say about that. I might just be having Christmas Eve, by myself (and Peter) and Bob… AT MY GRANDMA”S LIKE IT SHOULD BE.

 Moving on. I just had finals and know I am starting 2 more classes. For those of you who don’t know, I go to the University of Phoenix. It is an accelerated university, so classes are back to back to back… really no breathing room unless you schedule it. So, I am supposed to me hitting the books (and doing laundry) tonight, so that should be fun. I wish I could think that school is over rated still. But after being out of school for so long, I can’t think that. It needs to be done. So, working and working and working.

 My brother is doing awesome. He loves it in Rarotunga. He will probably stay there after a year if his Visa permits it, so I am excited.  I miss him dearly, but you know, he is my only brother.

 Otherwise, my life is pretty boring. I have been amping up the photography as my side hobby nowadays. I have lots up for sale in the shop, so take a gander. Nothing is really selling, which sucks a little, but I am trying. I just love walking and taking pictures. It is so relaxing. It gets so cold in my apartment (I refuse to turn on a heater when I can layer) but walking around and taking pictures seems to be keeping me warm in the rare cold days and nights in Southern California.

Well, until next time.

barkbark

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2007 6:09 pm

    Thanks for the update…believe me I am feeling you on all of these “changes” I should probably blog about it soon. I hope you do what you want for Christmas Eve, it will make you feel better. And about this accelerated college program..WOOF!… that sucks!

  2. December 22, 2007 6:11 pm

    oh and MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Leave a Reply

