Skip to content

Music Makes Me Warm & Fuzzy.

March 24, 2008

One of my favorite past times lately, since we got our new patio furniture, is to sit outside, listen to music and read. While in the midst of reading Harry Potter for the upteenth time, I decided to download the Across the Universe soundtrack. Let me say, right off the bat, that I am a huge Beatles fan. Stupid covers of their inspiring songs makes me sick – so, I was surprsied, when I saw this movie, how much I loved listening to their renditions of the songs (not very partial to watching the movie as it was mediocher at best). So, I bought the soundtrack.

 To my point – the is this woman, Dana Fuchs, whos voice just gave me goose bumbs. She is so soulful and raw. I really does give me chills. So, since I haven’t done a music post in like forever, I decided to post one of her songs for you listening pleasure. Enjoy, and let me know what you think.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2008 7:37 pm

    Music has been important to me.

    It provides me a soundtrack to every mood and every event.

    You might wanna learn how to enhance youtube videos by just adding 7 characters to the URL.

    Here’s the link:

    http://3critical.wordpress.com

  2. steve911 permalink
    March 24, 2008 8:03 pm

    Dana in this video in some ways remind me of the late Janis Joplin !! Any more recording of her anywhere??

Leave a Reply

