Skip to content

On The Up & Up

May 29, 2008

In the few hours it has been since my last post, I feel like I have let some things go – hence the reason things are on the up & up. I think I shouldn’t let things get to me, confuse me, or aggravate me like I tend to let them. It isn’t worth it. By doing those things, I effected the relationships that mean the most to me. By nit-picking, being nit-picked, and taking thing so personally, I think I have dug myself into a hole that I am ready to get myself out of.

Hopefully, this afternoon will release some pent up bad energy that I have had the last couple of days. A game of catch is what I need – and maybe some cardio. YAY!

Moving on, an update on the WIP’s: I just completed my first ever knitting project – the dark mark illusion scarf. I followed the pattern by this lovely knitter. Her charts made life SO easy it was ridiculous, and for a first project, I think I did pretty well. Pictures to come as it is still blocking and I need to add the fringe. So, I have cast on my second endeavor – again Harry Potter themed (I am gearing up for the movie – woot, woot!). It is going to be a Gryffindor house scarf from the Prisoner of Azkaban movie. I got the pattern from Atypicallyknit, but had to make a few minor adjustments in cast-on’s, rows, and whatnot because my needles are slightly smaller. This will be my first attempt at knitting in the round, so wish me luck. Other than that, photography is pretty scarce at the moment, just really haven’t been motivated, but maybe as the weather warms up, I will get back into it.

Well, see ya’ll later.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

