Skip to content

Holy Mary, Mother Of God!

September 19, 2008

So, we all know if this pic of Marilyn, right?

Besides having gorgeous gams like hers, I have been wanting a pair of those clear resin, ribbon tie up heels since I was old enough to stumble around in 4 inch heels. Seeing as they are nearly impossible to find, I have always had an eye out for a similar pair… and I think I just struck pay dirt with these little beauties:

Mohop - High Cherry Wedge

Mohop - High Cherry Wedge

Okay, I understand they are wood and not the clear resin of the originals, but you can chose your own ribbon for peat’sake!!! Brought to you by the hand crafters of Mohop, I just need to scrounge up the 300 big ones it would cost to be a proud owner. Damn!  And double damn!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 17, 2008 1:46 pm

    I know this is an old post but over at craftzine.com a while back there was a tutorial on how to make shoes like that out of old shoes… just hought you might want to know, it’s cheaper than 300 bonz but will take some elbow grease.

    like you blog BTW.

Leave a Reply

