Skip to content

Word To Your Mom: Blah Blog Day Edition

October 24, 2008

Today is boring. I feel kinda blah today, so everything I am reading is coming off really blah – odd, but whatever. So, for the rest of the day, I plan on working on my accounting final [which is kicking my ass BTW] and finishing this weeks homework. However, I didn’t want to leave you, my faithful readers, without some great links to fill your time. OH and if you are wondering, [which you probably aren’t] my Halloween costume has been picked and bought – Tom Cruise from Risky Business. I am super excited about it and I think it will be a big hit. Should be funny [or awkward] cause I am meeting some old family friends of my boyfriend’s for the first time – wearing NO PANTS! Yes, I am that awesome.

Some New Blogs From The Reader

Sofie: her blog is super cute and way fashion forward. Her awesome style makes me so jealous.

Static Monkey: she is hilarious. This post made me rethink what goes on in public bathrooms.

Fashion Toast:  one word. AMAZING.

The COVETED

She has some great Halloween ideas going from her very own closet – jealous much?. Here, here, and here [so far]. To have such a wide variety in my wardrobe would be a God send…

EBay

I am generally not an EBay fan. For some reason, it seems to complicated and whatnot to find exactly what you are looking for – BUT I have found a little shop that is definitely note worthy! Billie Goat Vintage has some wicked stuff in right now. I might have to break my EBay pet peeve for this shop.

And last but not least – SCHiZO. Fantastic hoodies. My favorite is below.

SCHiZO

Hirondelle: SCHiZO

Stay Classy Blogoshpere! [hahaha… Ron Burgundy.]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sophie permalink
    October 25, 2008 10:40 am

    oh :)! thank you so much 🙂

  2. static monkey permalink
    October 25, 2008 7:34 pm

    hey thanks! you’re not too bad yoself! 🙂

Leave a Reply

