Skip to content

‘Cause The Monkey Thinks I’m Cool.

October 27, 2008

When I first started this blog [wow, over a year ago now], I wanted a place to showcase my photography and [at the time] log the remaining moments I had with my Grandmother [I miss her so much!]. Then it kind of evolved into the crafts she and I were taking on; then when she passed, the crafts I was doing. Now, I think I have honed it into something I hold very dear; something that really gets across who I am, what I am about, the things I love to do, and the people I love most in this world. I have met some amazing people through this blog and even inspired a few people to start their own. One of those amazing is people is the chickie over at Static Monkey – and she has tagged me in an “obligatory opus” that I now must pass on. Here are the rules:

1. Link to the person that tagged you. You know who you are [see above… duh!]

2. Post the rules on your blog.  Get comfortable.

3. Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.  Hold your horses – it’s comin’!

4. Tag six people at the end of your post and link to their blogs. Patience is a virtue!

5. Let each person know they were tagged by leaving a comment on their website.  Sure, I will get right on that!

6. Let your tagger know when your entry is up.  HAHAHA… sure.

***

1.  I am my mother. And that is can both a good thing and a bad thing. She is horrible [HORRIBLE] with money – I like to think I am a tiny bit better with it, but that I only cause I have made a conscience effort. But I am thankful everyday for inheriting her laugh, her stature, her people skills, her beauty [not to toot my own horn but TOOT TOOT!], her sense of humor, and love for men with facial hair.

2. I have fallen head of heals for softball.  I formed this team of our closest friends mainly for the Boyfriend and to get us out of the house. Our team has now become like our extended family. We love it and will play softball until we are old and grey… no joke. 

3.  I lost 65 lbs. I was fat. Period. When I decided to loose weight, I was 179 on a 5 foot frame. I lost the weight by doing weight watchers, jogging [sorta], softball, and various other athletic endeavors over the years and have kept it off for almost 2 years.

4. I am addicted to Heroes. It is like a sickness… my world stops at 9:00pm on Monday’s to watch it. I get anxiety while watching it and I get pissed when “scenes from next week” doesn’t tape [i like to watch is again].

5.  I don’t drink coffee or soda. Not just because it is bad for me, but mainly because soda tastes like liquid sugar and coffee smells like ass.

6.  I. AM. ADDICTED. TO. THRIFTING. Goodwill and Salvation Army are my favorite stores to shop in. Hands down. Why pay full price when you can find something better [and cheaper] digging through racks and racks of clothes?

***

Yup. That is me. So, now it is time for Jade, Matt, Becky [or Marky], Shelly [or Eddie], LB, and Sofie! Come on down and see what you’ve won! [kidding, you win nothing but a cure for boredom. Enjoy]

Me + Softball = Awesome!

Me + Softball = Awesome!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

