Skip to content

Yup, That’s Right…

November 6, 2008

This post is an attempt to show you, my faithful readers, my baby steps at becoming more fashionably savvy whilst being frugal. It seams to be working. Here was my first attepmt out of the jeans and t–shirt box I usually find myself in.

Top: F21. Skirt: Thrifted. Tights: F21. Belt: Thrifted. Shoes: Lace-Up Oxford’s From Ross.

I think it turned out pretty well. I love that skirt, but I think I am going to shorten it one of these days.

And after being inspired by Sofie’s post, I decided to bite her style (yes, I totally copied it, but it is so cute). Here is was my attempt yesterday.

Top: Who Knows. Tank: F21. Shorts: Old jeans that I cut & sewed. Tights: Thrifted. Boots: Steve Madden

Okay, I am aware I suck at taking pictures of myself – but you have to give me credit: I was standing on  the side of the tub, in my parents bathroom. It was the only way I could get a halfway decent shot without my loud mouth brother mocking me – which would have been funny… but whatever. And yes – I have dog hair my this shirt cause I was cuddling with my parents pug. I do love him so and I always miss his face.

So yes, these are my few attempts at branching out. We will see how this continues.

Till Next Time.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. reederscorner permalink
    November 7, 2008 5:32 am

    The red skirt is so adorable. I think you should keep it the length it is now – it’s so perfect!

  2. Jade permalink
    November 7, 2008 9:14 am

    I love the red skirt! Oh and I totally almost rocked shorts with my dark green tights this morning, funny. I love it. You have inspired me… I think I’ll start posting my outfits too, to showcase my very different styles depending on the day…lol I want to see you in the boots…

Leave a Reply

