Skip to content

Karaoke, Guitar Hero, Wine & Hookah: A Weekend Summary.

November 10, 2008

Yes, another great weekend was had and it has made me very thankful for great friends. It was the first time in a long time that we spent almost an entire weekend with our “couple friends” – Kenny & Jade and Eric & Diana. It was awesome. I love those girls very much and am so thankful they are my friends. Same goes for Eric and Kenny actually. I have decided my extended family kicks ass.

Anyways. Here are my 2 favorite pics from the weekend – Actually 3… Okay 4.

Guitar Hero Super Stars [Me, Eric, and the Boyfriend]

Guitar Hero Super Stars-Me, Eric, and the Boyfriend

The Boys - Cody, Eric, Kenny, the Boyfriend, Eric S, and Brandon

The Boys - Cody, Eric, Kenny, the Boyfriend, Eric S, and Brandon

My Lovies - Brianne, Me, Diana, & Jade

My Lovies - Brianne, Me, Diana, & Jade

the Boyfriend - Kung Fu Fighting.

the Boyfriend - Kung Fu Fighting.

The last one of the Boyfriend is hilarious. It makes me cry from laughing every time I see it. That was his Kung Fu kick every time the song would go “Everyone was kung fu fighting … UH”. HAHAHAHA. Patty [his sister] was taking a video. I have to find it.

But yes, good weekend. Lots of Guitar Hero – actually drumming for me. Once 1am hit on Friday, I was the yellow, orange, and green drums and Eric was the red drum, the Boyfriend was shredding on guitar, and Diana sang! It was awesome, but we got so tired by 2 am it was absolutely horrible game playing.

Well, I am another post coming about a great purchase I made last week, complete with photo. I am so excited to share because – well, it’s exciting!

Till Next Time!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jade permalink
    November 10, 2008 12:52 pm

    YAY! I love how much we’ve been hanging out lately, I love our Friday night Karaoke, and the after party at the “Peter and Meader” home. How good was that Chinese food?!?! Diana is awesome, I’m so glad I met her and Eric. Haha side note, Patty came up to me at Karaoke and was all excited cuz Kenny told her he FOR SURE would sing next week, and she was like “YAY, he’s gonna sing”… I thought for a second and was like “He lied next week is his B-day party”… you should have seen her face, it was like a little baloon deflated. Ah, good times…

Leave a Reply

