Skip to content

Theres A Storm ‘A Brewin’

November 26, 2008

It is very gloomy and rainy here and I love it. I love the coziness of it all. I would love it more if I were at home, but alas, I am working. LAME! Only 2 hours and 39 minutes to go. HAHA. Anyways. So in my infinite boredom on this day where all of our customers took a half day, I have been listening to some great music [most of which I would never listen too], kickin ass at spider solitaire [2 suits. Woot!] and avoiding the inevitable task of homework.

Jade introduced me to Pandora and it has turned out to be a God send. Today, I strayed from my usual Johnny Cash/Supersuckers/Cherry Poppin Daddies stations and typed in “She and Him“. I love Zooey Deschanel’s voice and her acting ability. She was great in Failure to Launch, Elf, Almost Famous [I know I am missing a few], so I was naturally drawn to her music. Actually, the scene in Elf is one of my favorite all time holiday clips:

Anywho. So by listening to bands and groups that are similar to She and Him, I found Katie Herzig. Boy oh boy – she is pretty good. I feel in love with this song [note-the video playing with this song is a montage of clips from Grey’s Anatomy (great show), so just listen to the song.]:

It is just so cute and bouncy and her voice is amazing. OH – that reminds me. I also discovered this girl and I am not quite sure how [probably from the gagillion blogs I read].

Band: Red Russian.   Song: Cigarettes

Little more folksy then bouncy, but still awesome. Okay, I really have to get started on my homework [BOOOOO!!].

Till Next Time

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 26, 2008 4:23 pm

    wow, this girl is amazing thanks for putting that up…that elf scene is hilarious too! great blog

Leave a Reply

