Skip to content

Monday Madness: Begin Launch Sequence

December 8, 2008

monday-madness

Despising Monday’s is definitely an understatement, but today, I have decided to embrace this dreadful day and add some excitement. For the most part, I try to stay away from all things computer related on the weekends [I sit in front of a computer all week, so I desperately try to avoid logging on on the weekends]. And upon returning to the office on Monday’s, it is like hitting the blogosphere jackpot; my email and blog readers are jam packed full of goodies just itching for more exposure. I mean, what good is finding all this inspiration if I don’t share it, right? And because of this need to share, I have launched “Monday Madness”: just a few summaries, snapshots, and links to some very note worthy posts from the weekend.

Photo: The Selby

Well, I get to take my lunch early today [WOOT!] so I am off to the thrift shop. I only have 2 bucks in my wallet – lets see if I find a gem 😉

Till Next Time.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2008 2:17 pm

    This picture reminds me so much of like Into The Wild. I love it.

  2. December 11, 2008 5:35 pm

    WOWWWWW, there’s a thrift store around your work?!! That is SO awesome. did you find anything?

    there used to be a salvation army down the street from my old work, and i went on every tuesday @ lunch too 😉 i knew when their shipments came in, and when they always got now LPs! damn i miss that.

    and thx for the shout out too!

    • December 11, 2008 5:46 pm

      J. Money! First off, I am so stoked you read my blog now. Your blog has answered sooooo many of my personal finance questions it’s ridiculous – and constantly reminds me to stick to my budget cause it’s so sexy. So, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!

      But to the thrift store business, yes – there are tons of thrift stores around my work. A couple Salvation Armys, some Goodwills, and I work like 4 blocks from the Orange Circle: which is like thrift store and antique heaven. You just walk up and down this street in Orange and there are like 15 thrift stores. It is pretty awesome and, if I’m not careful, can cause me to extend my lunch without meaning too. HAHA

Leave a Reply

