Skip to content

I Love The Rain… But Really? Really?

December 15, 2008

I am so glad it is raining. There is nothing better then cuddling up at home in a warm blanket with the Boyfriend, watching TV and eating homemade soup… nothing better. But it is Monday and I have to work… BOO!

Anyways, I was late to the office because of a huge accident on the freeway. I literally sat in traffic for an hour and 15 minutes because 5 lanes were cut down to 1. Yikes. So, when I finally made it into the office, my boss and her husband were here along with our sales guy – but no one decided to turn on the front office light… and when I did, there was a huge surprise.

Not one but TWO HUGE LEAKS coming from the ceiling – like a huge ones – like if you attempted to turn on the light switch, you would have gotten wet from the biggest one cause it is leaking that much. No one noticed them. How hilarious is that? If I was any later, God forbid, the whole front part of the office would be flooded by now. QUICK! Get the sandbags! Gees… anyways.

I promise I will do Monday Madness shortly – I just thought I would share this tid bit with you since it is raining – and I just love the rain.

Photo: Knockout Niki – ME, DUH!

YAY for rain!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2008 10:30 am

    So everyone managed to walk through the office without getting wet?

    • December 15, 2008 10:35 am

      @ Alix: Yup. That is pretty much how it went down. I don’t get it either.

  2. December 15, 2008 10:55 am

    And who walks into an office without turning on a light? Do you work with vampires?

    • December 15, 2008 10:57 am

      @ Alix: You know what, when I first started working here, I thought the same thing. But then, as I have gotten to know these people, they just like the dark and live by the light of their laptops. It is odd and makes me wonder what it is like at their house. But I can’t complain because a job, is well, a job… and I can blog all day! HAHA. FYI… I wish they were vampires. Vampires & Zombies=AWESOME!

  3. December 15, 2008 11:57 am

    At my last job, I had them remove the lightbulbs over my desk, so I guess I shouldn’t be talking. At home, I very rarely turn on a light, unless I’m reading or I’m trying to find something in my closet… Maybe I’m a vampire…Vampires are cool. Not sure about zombies…

  4. December 15, 2008 1:55 pm

    man, water damage stuff scares the piss outta me…i think cuz i’m a new homeowner now and the thought of seeing water dripping down from a ceiling could result in big bucks…..BLEH.

Leave a Reply

