Skip to content

Off With Her Head!

January 8, 2009

* Update: D-day is Thursday, December 15th at 6:00pm. EEEK!

Er, HAIR!Yup, I want to chop my hair off. Right now, it is unbelievably long and out of control and I feel like Medusa. Letting it take over my head with waves and froeyness or flat ironing it are my only options and it blows. So, I have decided to whack it all off. I have 3 styles I like ranging from whoa-short, short, and whoa-short again – and it just so happens I have a little poll down there so you can vote. DO IT!

Look #1: Whoa-short: [for those of you who can’t see this pic… go here]

Photo: Julie Mack

Look #2: Short:

Photo: Short Hair Mag

Look #3: Whoa-Short again:

Photo: About Beauty

Well, those are my choices. I am happy with them. Short hair is just easier to deal with. I have had short cuts in the past, and I was okay with it. It is beyond guaranteed I will cry when the tresses are being chopped off, because, lets face it, growing out long hair takes time and patience – and I haven’t cut my hair drastically since my Grandma died. But yes, I am going to take the plunge – hopefully with one of these styles – or, at the very least, a hefty trim. Your vote counts, but the Boyfriend gets the ultimate veto power because he has to look at my mug every day 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jade permalink
    January 8, 2009 3:33 pm

    You could definately pull off look 1, but look 2 got my vote in the end! I can’t wait to see it! When are you going to cut it?

    • January 8, 2009 3:45 pm

      @ Jade & Alixrose: I can’t waaait to cut it. Short hair is easy once you get over the initial cut. When I was 16, I had blonde hair down to my butt – about 20 inches gone, red hair dye, and a pair of scissors later, I had a short, red hair-do. It was system shocking and I wept like a baby. I will not be doing anything that drastic this time. Hee Hee.

  2. January 8, 2009 3:41 pm

    I love the looks but I can’t pull of short hair that well so I stick with long. Can’t wait to see what you decide.

Trackbacks

  1. Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow! « Knockout Niki Presents.

Leave a Reply

