Skip to content

The Outfit: 01.12.09

January 13, 2009

Top/Tank/Vest: F21, Jeans: Um. AnchorBlue?, Shoes: Chucks

Yesterday was a boring workday to say the least – hence the boring (but ridiculously comfy) outfit. Basically blogging, surfing the web, and making sure the warehouse guy got his shit done so I wouldn’t have to hear about it today. I have never really had to be so managie over someone before – apparently he really likes to slack off which is kind of irritating.

What else? What else? OH, Brandon went home yesterday – so no more hospital. Woot! Looks like he is doing really well now that the meds have kicked it. Can’t wait until he is almost 100% so he can play softball again.

AANNDD I went shopping yesterday. My brother had gotten me a gift certificate to South Coast Plaza (a fancy, shamcy mall in the OC) and it was burning a total hole in my pocket. So I picked up a pair of dark teal skinny jeans and a short sleeved purple sweater. I am wearing them today, so you will see them tomorrow – muwahahaha. I think these are the first items I have bought in a mall mall (not thrifted) in like close to 8 months – and I didn’t spend any of my money. I love that brother of mine.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2009 10:26 am

    cute! i love the vest! this whole outfit is so adorable and wintery.

    • January 13, 2009 10:32 am

      @Natalie – thanks so much. I think that vest was the first vest I have owned since I has 5. OH! I have to add that I LOVE your blog! I read it everyday!

Leave a Reply

