Skip to content

Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow!

January 16, 2009

That title is sooo lame it is ridiculous – but it says it all. Last night, I chopped all my hair off. You might remember from this post, I was deciding between 3 styles. I ended up doing a combo of two looks because in the end, I was so indecisive my mom wanted to kill me with her bare hands. Basically, I let her do her thing (with the help of Ally – her assistant – and a few pics I printed out). Right, so, here is the before:

The dark, dark, dark hair was making me look all super pale (which I know I am, but I look like a vampire) and the frizz was taking over. My mom thinks she is a comedian. I walked into the salon yesterday and she was all “aren’t you glad you are cutting your hair tonight? I would be. It is all frizzy right now.” Oh, thanks mom! Jerk. Anyways. Here is the after – drum roll please.

Today I love it. Last night I was iffy. My mom has a tendency to want to make my hair look like I am the First Lady or something, but after sleeping on it and getting is a little kinky (meow!) I now love it. I haven’t had short hair in a long time, so I have to get used to styling it properly.

But yes. It is done. My hair is gone. And I sorta dig it.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2009 12:28 pm

    Dude it looks great.

    • January 16, 2009 12:45 pm

      @Alixrose: Thanks man! I was so iffy on it yesterday, but today I love it. I wish I had taken pictures of the middle step. I was totally strawberry blonde. HAHA.

  2. January 16, 2009 12:54 pm

    Your hair is so cute. I want my sister to cut her hair like that but she won’t agree. She wants long hair like me. Any advice on getting her to cut the hair. Thanks, Anna

  3. January 16, 2009 1:39 pm

    I did it too!

  4. January 16, 2009 1:40 pm

    I mean I dig it! Happy fingers I have…

    • January 16, 2009 2:06 pm

      @Alix: I was like “WHAT! You cut your hair too!?!?!” HAHAHA. Thanks though.

  5. deadmanphotos permalink
    January 18, 2009 10:29 pm

    haha you title is lame. so lame i didnt want to read the rest. your welcome. anyways i had a terrible day saturday. its rediculess. you’ll hear about it later…

  6. January 20, 2009 2:26 pm

    Wha? that title rocked it out girl! as does your hair 😉 good work over there!

    • January 20, 2009 5:15 pm

      @J.Money: Aw, thanks J. It takes some getting used to, that for sure. I still wake up and go “where is all my hair!?”

Leave a Reply

