Skip to content

The Outfit: 01.16.09

January 17, 2009

Dress: Thrifted Billabong, Shoes: Steve Madden (via Shoe Pavilion – R.I.P), Necklace: gift from BF, Round Locket: from my Kee-Kee (not pictured, but below), Jacket: gift from Eric & Diana (on couch)

In Locket: (from bottom to top) – Me, my Brother, my Dad, our bird Junior, my Uncle Denis, and my Great-Grandma Evie.

I have decided I need moe outfits like this. Officially, I am on the prowl for cute dresses and cheap heels. OH YEAH – this is my first outfit photo with short hair! HAHA. I love it still.

That locket is probably the most sentimental thing I own. My Kee-Kee (my Grandma) was, without a doubt, the most influential person in my life. When my Mom gave her this for a birthday (or XMAS – they are so close), she cried. Her family was the most important thing in her life and being able to have almost all of them by her at all times was beyond perfect for her.

When my Aunt gave it to me when she passed, I cried. Like with the balloon pins, I didn’t year it for over a year. I am so glad I did because now I can have her with me always. 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2009 3:48 pm

    That’s too cute! The hair and the dress work lovely together…

  2. January 18, 2009 4:36 pm

    that locket is one of the most amazing pieces of anything i have ever seen!!!

    and your dress is totally lovely! simple, i love it

  3. January 20, 2009 4:56 pm

    I agree with Clairegrenade… the locket is absolutely stunning.
    I’d like to know where your boyfriend got it from! It’s gorgeous!

    <3sc

    • January 20, 2009 5:13 pm

      @Shannon: Ya, it was my mom who found it – and it was years ago. I should ask. HAHA

  4. January 20, 2009 5:09 pm

    sorry, not boyfriend. (i just glanced at the caption and it looked like he gave it to you)
    my bad.

Leave a Reply

