Skip to content

The Outfit: 01.18.09 – Softball Edition!

January 19, 2009

Tank & Cami: F21, Black Baseball Pants: Sports Authority, White & Green Stirrup Socks: Sports Authority, Pink & Black Cleats: Sports Authority (not pictured)

Oh softball. How I have missed thee over the last two months. Yesterday was a fun filled day for the Boyfriend and I. Flea market fun, softball with our nearest and dearest, then after game kick back with the team at Kenny & Jade’s. Today I am so tired that I could barely drive myself to work – but it was a good feeling.

The day started off with the Boyfriend and I going to the Long Beach Antique Flea Market. We specifically went to find a reading chair and a chair for our new(ish) desk. We wanted something very retro and vintage (possibly from the 50’s). We found a few things, but nothing we absolutely loved. But want kind of thrift bargain shopper would I be if I didn’t buy any clothes or accessories, right? Well, do not fear, I did! HAHA. I got 4 new scarves and a blue skirt with the old May Co. tags still no it. It is ridiculously awesome. I am wearing it today, so you will see it tomorrow. HEE HEE.

Then softball. I mean, we couldn’t have had a better time. the Boyfriend’s cup with hilarious and earned him the new nickname of “the Unit”. The thing was literally in everyone’s faces and the butt of a lot of jokes. the Boyfriend, being the master jokester himself, was pretty proud – as was I. Our game ended in a tie (STUPID!) so we will see what bracket we qualify for.

After the game, we went to Kenny and Jade’s for some post game Settlers and friendly kickback with our good friends. Sven and Leah are back in town and it was great spending time with them and their freaking cute boys. And even though Sven completely and utterly jacked longest road from me, it felt good to finally have a win at Settlers – even though I did have some help from the Boyfriend. *wink, wink*.

If blogging is scarce this week, I apologize in advance. This is my final week of classes and I need to get my final papers done – so I don’t fail. HAHA. I never should have taken 2 boring classes at the same time. It is freaking killing me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. itsmelimel permalink
    January 19, 2009 3:14 pm

    Cutting my hair…its a scary thing. My mom gets LIVID when I do it. She’s weird. Yesterday was tons of fun. I actually got on a base!! 3 times! Wooo!!! Softball is a good thing!

    • January 20, 2009 5:16 pm

      @ItsMeliMel: HAHA. I know, and how your nickname can’t be “never gets on base!” hmmm… we need to think of new ones.

Leave a Reply

