Skip to content

She Only Plays A Vampire In the Movies.

January 20, 2009

My mouth literally hit my desk when I saw these pictures of Ashley Greene (for Life Magazine) over at, er, um… okay, I’ll admit it, the New Moon Movie Website. I KNOW! I am addicted to the Twilight Saga (Ashley plays Alice Cullen) and it is starting to get obsessive, but honestly – she looks great.

Photos: New Moon Movie

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2009 4:53 pm

    She is indeed a very beautiful actress. She’s one of my favorite from the series. In my opinion, the movie was better then the book.

    Also, I took a glance at the rest of your posts, and I must say, I really like your sense of fashion!!!

    <3sc

    • January 20, 2009 5:14 pm

      @Shannon: See, I get torn between the movie and the books. I read the books after I was the movie. The casting for everyone but Bella was spot on. Kristen Stewart is too awkward and I don’t know how she will play the vampire Bella. It will be great to see though!! I am about to read the series again. Very excited.

  2. January 20, 2009 8:17 pm

    Wow! She looks stunning. I love Alice in the books so I am looking forward to seeing how Ashley plays her in the rest of the movies.

    I read the books before the movie came out. I’ve read the books a few times since.. I think Breaking Dawn is my favorite, next to Twilight.

  3. January 20, 2009 10:26 pm

    I read the books after I saw the first movie too.

    I’m really torn on the entire series to be honest.
    The concept of a vampire romabce is a great idea! But the way it was written wasn’t very appealing to me. I wish it had been written for an older audience instead of teen aged girls.
    Aside from that, I found the plot to be linear and full of holes-what happens to Bella every 28 days? and they tried to kill her over a paper cut!- and the characters were lacking detail in their back stories. It would have been nice to learn about all the characters over the entire series and have the parts come together instead of whole chapters focused on the backstory of one character.
    That’s just me though.

    <3sc

Leave a Reply

