Skip to content

Er, Sorry.

January 27, 2009

I know I have been MIA from the blog for like over a week – inexcusable, I know. But now I am done with finals (WOOT!) and relaxing, so it is time to get back to regularly scheduled programming.

I ventured over to Net-A-Porterthis morning to take a gander at the oh-so-out-of-my-budget footwear and I about died a billion times. I wish I had an endless supply of money that I acquire in a perfectly legal way to buy all of these freaking amazing shoes and build a gigantic closet to store them. * sigh * I girl can dream, right?

I make no qualms that my obsession for all things Louboutinis on the verge of psychotic. There is just something so epically sexy about perfect 5 inch heal with red accents – I die. But I think I am going to add Marni into the mix too, because those last 2 pairs of heals are, well, outrageously stunning.

I am also on the prowl for a new dress. the Boyfriend and I have a few weddings coming up (June and July) and I want a knockout dress. I am thinking about making one of them myself – EEK! I have the whole idea thought out (Jadeknows) but I need to find the right pattern. I feel a Saturday of sitting at the pattern table at JoAnn’s coming up – it’s gonna happen.

In the meantime, I am trying to get myself into dress mode; even though it is like 50 degrees here in Cali and I am in a constant state of being frozen.

 

See what I mean? I sat here for like 20 minutes looking at various dresses at F21 and Net-A-Porter and that is all I came up with. Curse you abnormally cold California weather! And on another cold (but very sad) note, I read THIS article yesterday about a 93-year-old man freezing to death in is house. When they found him it was 32 below in the home. Now I feel like a bitch because all my complaining. I shall stop now.

I will get back to the outfit posting soon. Because I have been so cold (notcomplainingnotcomplaining), I have been sticking to a uniform of jeans and sweaters… except for Sunday at the swap meet. I made the mistake of wearing a dress. Ugh. I was literally freezing my ass off. Worst idea ever. DAMN! I did it again. Anyways.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

