Skip to content

Aw, Shucks.

January 29, 2009

Lemonade Award

Don’tcha just love it when you get something ridiculously awesome and you weren’t even expecting it? Well Natalie – in all her glorious kick-assness- over at She Takes on the World honored me with the Lemonade Award – totally bringing my boring work day to a grinding halt, forcing me from the tediousness of doodling on my desk calendar. YAY!

The award is for sites that demonstrate great attitude and/or attitude in general. I am beyond stoked that Natalie has recognised me and am more than happy to pass the award along.

“When Life gives you lemons, make lemonade. Then open a lemonade stand and sell it to all the people who are shouting the lemons at you!”

  1. Jade Green Eyes
  2. It’s Meli Mel
  3. Patty Cakes
  4. A Brown Girl Gone Gay
  5. Karla’s Closet
  6. Style Rookie
  7. Knightt Cat
  8. Budgets Are Sexy
  9. The Clothes Horse
  10. Alix Rose

Yup yup. Those are my awardbearers. I love them all! How great is the blogging community? I mean really. We rock.

And on a very big and completely off topic side note: I think I am going to buy these – SOON!

I mean, for $15.99, who wouldn’t buy these? That’s what I thought.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2009 6:52 pm

    Awwww! Thanks for the award!

    And the shoes are hot!

    • January 30, 2009 9:04 am

      @Alix: aw, you’re welcome! and yes, those shoes are HOT and that’s why I must have them HAHA

      @Shannon: walking in heels is def an artform. Luckily, I am blessed with shortness, so I have worn heels for as long as I can remember. HAHA

      @Amber: I know, right? $15.99 is such a deal. I found them at gojane.com but if you click on the pic, it will take you right there. I am soooo getting mine today.

  2. January 29, 2009 7:03 pm

    I wish I knew how to walk in heels. But I don’t and I usually end up hurting my ankles or something. So good on you for being able to!

    <3sc

  3. January 30, 2009 8:26 am

    Ah! Where can you get those shoes at? $15.99. Definitely can’t pass that up.

  4. February 4, 2009 9:12 pm

    Awwww, you’re so right – everyone DOES rock!!! sorry i’m just now seeing this – been slackin’ lately – but much love to ya over there 🙂

    …now time to catch up on some of your other posts!

Trackbacks

  1. SO F’ing Stoked It Is Ridiculous! « Knockout Niki Presents.
  2. Jumper? Meh. « Knockout Niki Presents.

Leave a Reply

