Skip to content

It Is Taking Over.

January 29, 2009

For the past two days, my work has been so unbelievably slow that I am starting to get cabin fever to the max. As much as there is on the Internet to read and look at, you can only take so much before you start going cross-eyed. Between today and yesterday, I have gotten a grand total of 5 phone calls:3 from my sales guy (who is in Portland, lucky bastard) asking for updates, 1 solicitor, and 1 call from a customer begging my boss (who is home sick, lucky bitch) for better pricing on material. I mean, honestly. I am almost wishing for a complaint at this point – wait, I take that back. But really, it feels like I am watching paint dry.

So to ease my boredom yesterday: I read. A LOT. Like a lot, a lot.  For the first part of the morning I read Midnight SunStephenie Meyer’s unfinished 5th book in the Twilight saga. I litterally almost finished the entire 264 pages before my lunch break. But then, on my break, I went to go read the actual book I am trying to get through: the first book in the Left Behind Series. I probably have a hundred pages left of that to go then I am done. I even have found time to rearrange and organize all the file cabinets in the office, clean up my hard drive on my office computer, research new laptops, take full stock of the office supplies, contemplate blog topics, talk to my school about my program, request a student ID card, talk to Jade about customers who don’t pay their bills on time, look up deals in the area (here and here), talk to my other girls about other things, and scour Style.com like it will be shutting down tomorrow – all while texting the Boyfriend. Ridiculous, right?

But yeah, I am done venting. Here is some awesomeness from Karla:

I die for that dress – and I desperately need a glittery mask. Also, I need to get back to the outfit posts. I don’t know what is the deal, but ya, I’ll get on it soon. Promise.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2009 3:07 pm

    that is a killer outfit.

    tell karla that she is BEAUTIFUL.

  2. January 29, 2009 4:21 pm

    Hello Niki,

    I’m Natalie from the blog, She Takes On The World at http://www.shetakesontheworld.com. I couldn’t find an email address for you! You’re doing a great job with Knockout Niki Presents and I would like to present you with a Lemonade Award:

    The Lemonade Award is for sites which show great attitude and/or attitude!

    “When Life gives you lemons, make lemonade. Then open a lemonade stand and sell it to all the people who are shouting the lemons at you!”

    ~Natalie

    • January 29, 2009 4:31 pm

      @ Natalie! WOW! Thanks so much! I have never gotten a blogging award before! WOOT! I just emailed you. I can’t wait to see it. HAHAHA.

  3. January 29, 2009 4:21 pm

    It looks like the code for the award didn’t work here so email me natalie@shetakesontheworld.com and I’ll send you the award 🙂

Leave a Reply

