Skip to content

SO F’ing Stoked It Is Ridiculous!

January 30, 2009

Why, you say, am I beyond cloud nine right now? Because A) I got my final grades today for the two most boring classes on the planet – and I PASSED!!! It’s not like I hid the fact that I thought I wass gonna fail, so it is no wonder that I am shocked and awed that I passed and got full points on both of my finals. Can I get a hallelujah for never having to take those classes again? And B) I bought the shoes from THIS post today – should be here in 10 days or less. I have a thrifted navy cord mini that is itching to be paired with those bad boys. CANNOT. WAIT. Can you believe it was like 21 bucks including shipping to get those? I cannot and I just paid for them.

Another reason today is so great is because, in my effort to not be late to work today, I forgot my cell phone. If you know me, I am very attached to my cell; not that I was freaking out, but it didn’t feel right not having it with me. I mean, what if an emergency happened? Or, and the more likely situation, what if I didn’t have anything to do this afternoon but text the Boyfriend? Right? So, in all his gloriousness, the Boyfriend drove all the way to my work to bring me my cell. AW. And he brought me a few flowers he jacked from the blooming tree outside our apartment. Ain’t he the sweetest? I think so.

In other news, I am on the hunt for inspiration – mostly for revamping our apartment. Here is kinda what we have in mind:

Photos: This Is Glamorous

But yeah,the Long Beach vintage flea market is coming up in like two weeks (day after V-DAY) and I am on the prowl for a sweet library chair like that green one up there. A must have.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 30, 2009 1:03 pm

    I love your taste in interior design. Wow. My parents bought one of those library chairs from a 2nd hand shop for $30. And it’s gorgeous.
    <3sc

Leave a Reply

