Skip to content

In Stitches.

February 2, 2009

Because of the girlie below, I am gonna break out the sewing machine and get cracking on a few dresses and tops. It’s about time, right? I think so.

In every one of these photos, she is wearing something she made. From dresses to skirts to coats, I am totally inspired. Now, off to the fabric store!

Wait. Dang. 2 more hours of work. Double Dang.

Photos: Strawberry Kitten

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2009 6:39 pm

    I would LOVE to learn how to make clothing.

    I want my nan to teach me. 😀 So i think it’s great that you can do that kind of stuff.

    <3sc

    • February 3, 2009 9:06 am

      @ Amber: I will forsure! I think I am going to work with some jersey knit first, so we will see how it turns out!

      @ Shannon: I learned how to sew from my Grandma. They are the best teachers. So patient. My Grandmother supported 4 kids (and sometimes some of my Dad’s friends) by being a seamstress. I was lucky enough to have those crafty genes skip a generation. My Father couldn’t glue to pieces of paper together!!

  2. February 3, 2009 8:00 am

    That first outfit is so adorable! Post pictures of whatever you make! I’m quite curious to see

Leave a Reply

