Skip to content

25 Random & Quite Possibly Odd Things About Me, Knockout Niki.

February 5, 2009

NikiI am having a serious case of the blogging writer’s block today. Thank goodness for J.Money and his 25 random things about me post – now I have something to blog randomly about too!

Hold On To Your Hats & Glasses Cause This Here’s The Wildest Ride In The Widerness. Not really, but you get the gist.

  1. I played soccer for 14 years. AYSO rocks.
  2. the Boyfriend and I went to rival high schools. But we didn’t know each other until after.
  3. My Brother is the crypt keeper for our family pets. He went with my dad when he had to our golden retriever down, he found our 17 year old Cockateel dead, and found our 20 year old cat dead. Poor guy
  4. I am 5 foot even without shoes.
  5. I have had every hair style and hair color under the sun. Literally.
  6. I once got my eyelashes tinted.
  7. the Boyfriend, some of our friends, and I got together to play WaterPong the other day… the cheap man’s version of BeerPong.
  8. I read all 4 Twilight books in 6 days. Yikes.
  9. When I was 13, I broke a girls wrist in a fight. Super ghetto white girl.
  10. Was in Belgium with some classmates on 4th of July one year. We got smashed and lit fireworks off the hotel roof. Surprisingly, we didn’t get in trouble.
  11. I watched a prostitute in Amsterdam smash one of my classmate’s camera into a million pieces. He didn’t know about the “no photos” rule.
  12. My favorite movie of all time is the Great Race with Natalie Wood, Tony Curtis, and Jack Lemon.
  13. People think I am outgoing, loud, and crazy… until they meet my brother who is me X 1,000,000.
  14. I am addicted to Heroes and Lost – no matter how far fetched they get.
  15. I cried when Dumbledore died in book 6 of the Harry Potter series.
  16. I will be camping out for Harry Potter in November when it comes out.
  17. I have driven the same 1992 Honda Accord since I was a junior in high school.
  18. I would rather text than talk on the phone.
  19. I hate the sound of my voice when I leave a message. I think I sound like a man.
  20. Sims is my favorite computer game.
  21. I once knocked the shit out of a Furby with a baseball bat. Those things were from the devil and I loved going office space on it’s ass.
  22. I feel weak when I cry.
  23. Back to my Harry Potter nonsense – I knitted myself a gryffindor house scarf. It’s not finished yet. I ran out of yarn.
  24. I am the messiest person alive. Seriously.
  25. I can only cook breakfast and desserts. Ask me to cook chicken or pork chops and most likely you’ll get food poisoning; every time. Thank goodness the Boyfriend went to culinary school, or I would have seriously high cholesterol from all the eggs. HAHA

Well, that’s it. Apparently, I am supposed to pass this on, but with keeping in the spirit of J.Money’s post, I will let whomever want to take a crack at it take it.

I forgot to take pics of my new kicks last night. I suck, I know. Maybe tomorrow because I have to charge the camera. HAHA.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Jade permalink
    February 5, 2009 12:37 pm

    YAY, I’m doing this…

    BTW Eggs are full of cholesterol, but the good kind. Before science was what it is today “they” made a big deal about how eggs actually have a ton of cholesterol, later though they found out that it is the GOOD cholesterol that our body needs to balance the bad. Unfortunately the media did not do half as good a job at vindicating the egg, as they did dissing it.

    Same with butter actually (real butter that is, or Ghii is great too)

    Love you, oh and Furby’s are SUPER creepy….

  2. February 5, 2009 2:24 pm

    My gosh I think I love your blog even more now! I ‘m so excited for Harry Potter! I cried when Dumbledore died as well. I’m not looking forward to seeing it on screen. I will surely cry for that too.

    I hope you win, I hope you win, you wonderful Leslie you!

    • February 5, 2009 2:58 pm

      @ Jade: I think I knew that. Still. I would eat eggs for breakfast, lunch, and dinner if I had a choice – and that can’t be healthy.

      @ Mel: It’s yours to steal!

      @ Amber! DUUUUDE!!! Great quote from the Great Race. Mine is “AH HA HA. Bring More Brandy!” or “Welcome to Baracha, Hunny!” or “I used to ride my pony up and down this corridor when I was young, then I grew up, got drunk, and fell off!”. Wow. Epic movie. I want to watch it now.

  3. itsmelimel permalink
    February 5, 2009 2:35 pm

    I’m so copying this too!

  4. deadmanphotos permalink
    February 5, 2009 8:21 pm

    I am the messiest person alive. Seriously.

    true story…

    • February 9, 2009 10:13 am

      @ JMoney: HAHA. Beeeers are yummy. We had poker night last night. Awesome. But I lost 5 bucks. I went all in with 7 borrowed chips. HAHA

      @Deadman: the truest of stories. Though, I did clean my entire apartment on Friday – floor to ceiling. Everyone was shocked and like “HOLY CRAP! Who knew your guy’s apartment was so nice?!” HAHA.

  5. February 6, 2009 8:37 pm

    awww you’re so cute! i’m glad you had some fun with this 🙂 happy weekend! (i’ve already started…beeers..mmm….)

Leave a Reply

