Skip to content

The Outfit: Catch Up Edition

February 10, 2009

What is this? An outfit post? Shocking, I know. While the photos are few and far between for the last couple of weeks, I did take a few.

I wore this outfit to work on 01.19.09:

Tank: F21, Belt: Thrifted, Skirt: Flea Market, Shoes: Steve Madden (gift from BF), Scarf: Flea Market

I was experimenting with this outfit. I couldn’t tell you the last lime I wore a scarf, and since I had picked up a few at the flew market, I decided to give it a whirl. Still on the fence about them. Also, you can tell by my face that I was way tired, dreading finals, and all around needed some R&R. Just look at those bags under my eyes in the first pic, geez. However, I do love that skirt – very Nikki from Big Love if you ask me.

Then finals blew in like a hurricane from hell and this is all I wore for 4 days. Literally, the same outfit for 4 days.

Top: H&M, Tank: F21, Jeans: Anchorblue

Yup, jeans and a t-shirt and planting my butt in front of my computer was all I did. Good news is I got full points on both those SOB’s. I was super stocked.

Finally, I went to have lunch with my Dad on Saturday. I had just got done DIY’ing a pair of all target pants into a pair of skinny pants and I was starving. My Dad had invited me to lunch so we could catch up and whatnot, so I thought I would wear the newly improved pants. Dad always thinks it’s funny when I get all dressed up and he commented on how “extra sharp” I looked that day. HAHA

Tops: F21, Jacket: I Don’t Remember, Pants: Target DIY’d into skinny pants., Shoes: Thrifted, Scarf: My Mom, Necklace: My Grandma

It was cold and rainy that day and I had to change shoes before I left. The heels pictured are the ones I wore, but I originally had open toe studded heels on – actually, these ones:

Shoes: Steve Madden (via Ross).

Deciding I valued my neck more than my fashion sense that day and I opted for the closed-toe 5 incher’s instead. HAHA

Well, I think that means I am all caught up now. Phew! In a little while I am going to post yesterday’s outfit. And there will finally be a pic of the GoJane shoes I bought. YAY!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jade permalink
    February 10, 2009 11:24 am

    Oooh I love that blue scarf on you, it’s definately your color. I think I need to make a “Ross run” It’s been a while since I’ve raided their shoe dept… Lets go to the flea market!!! Sunday maybe?

  2. Jade permalink
    February 11, 2009 10:42 am

    Crap I just realized I don’t know how to post a picture in a comment, is that even possible? Anyway I’m going to email you a scarf idea that I thought you could probably pull off.

Leave a Reply

