Skip to content

My Teeny Tiny Corner!

February 11, 2009

For as long as I can remember, I have always been a make-up girl. My mom has been in the beauty industry since she was 16, so it was no shock that I got my first lip gloss when I was 4. In high school, I was all about heavy eye make-up, tons of foundation, and crazy cool lip stick. Putting make-up on myself and others was something I was and am good at. But, with age, I have learned that less is definitely more. Gone are the days of caboodle’s full of eyeshadows, lipsticks, blushes, and mascaras.

If you couldn’t tell my the gazillion pictures of myself on this blog (DUH, it’s mine!), I don’t wear a ton of make-up; essentially mascara, blush, and lip tint is as far as I will go even when I am going out. Actually, most days you are lucky I have any on at all. But, since I have weened myself of my cosmetics fixation , I have become slightly more enamored with bangles, pins, and jewelry.

Oh yes. Having never been a jewelry girl in that past, I have been lucky enough to have people buy me a few key pieces (thanks Boyfriend!) and have somehow managed to inherit some pretty astonishing pieces from my Kee-Kee.

About 2 years ago, I got my first jewelry box; complete with a mirror and hanging things and doors. And for about 2 years, it didn’t have anything in it. Yup, it’s main function was cluttering up the top of the dresser and supporting the Boyfriend’s under shirts. I decided one day that I needed to round up all my jewelry, pins, bits, and bobbins and keep them all in one place for safe keeping – and then it dawn on me! uh duh.The jewelry box finally was put to use in a more appropriate way.

My little collection is always growing. I am constantly finding stuff at thrift stores, flea markets, and F21’s that I want to get; but the best stuff I have is from people I love – and ain’t that the greatest?

And on a little side note: that last picture is a glimpse into stuff I am getting ready for the shop. I still have some ways to go on my little, darling projects, but they will be up soon! YAY – so stay tuned.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2009 5:36 pm

    About 10 years ago, I worked for Claire’s boutique. I didn’t appreciate it then, like I would appreciate it now

  2. February 12, 2009 1:12 am

    nice collection!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

