Skip to content

Inspirational Blogger: Cupcakes and Cashmere

March 13, 2009

I spent the morning, thus far, looking for some inspiration; things to cheer me up, ideas for some DIY’s (Jade, I am going to make you something you are gonna die over. No hints), and all around good things happening in the blogosphere.

I have decided to start something new called Inspirational Bloggers. I read a lotof blogs. I mean, a lot. But the ones that truly inspire me are few and far between. For the ones that do, I feel a little recognition and pimping in is order. I have started a new category for these amazing people, so to go through the archives (when there are some, HA), just head to the side bar.

I stumbled upon Cupcakes and Cashmere a few weeks ago (thanks Bloglovin).

What I enjoy most about her blog and her photos is that she really works with what she has – something I need to do. Her style really shows off her personality. I love that she doesn’t shy away from bold color combos, tackling endless rows at flea markets, throwing dinner parties, giving advice, and writing what she really means to say. Her honesty is fantastic.

Plus, her closet is amazing. Note to self: I need more dresses! I think a thrifting excursion needs to happen. Like ASAP.

Photos: Cupcakes & Cashmere

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jade permalink
    March 13, 2009 11:12 am

    I agree! When do you want to go? I have so many things I want to look for!

    A suprise? For me? I can’t wait to see what you make!!!

  2. March 14, 2009 12:56 pm

    i love her blog!

Leave a Reply

