Skip to content

I Am So Glad You’re Back!

March 17, 2009

Sun, you know I missed you. Thank youfor this perfect, sunshiny day. You knew I just bought about a bagillion summer dresses, so you made it extra warm just for me! It means so much. Keep up the good work.

Today was another very successful shopping/thrifting day for me. It always surprises me how much I can crank out in the one hour lunch break I get. I landed a few blazers, a cord jacket, and 3 more dress at my local thrift store. Ya, I majorly scored.

I was on the hunt for blazers to wear with my sun dresses to make them more “work appropriate”. Not that there is any sort of dress code at my work, but prancing around a spaghetti strap dress doesn’t really come off professional… HAHA. So, I am deciding to channel Karla, cause she always great in a dress and blazer.

I am extremely excited about one of the dresses cause it is a jean jumper. I didn’t get to try it on yet, but it should work out. It has been forever since I have even owned a jumper, so ya. I plan on wearing it in AZ in a few weeks, were the weather plans on being scorching. Lets keep our fingers crossed for a nice breeze and ice in the lemonade – cause last year there was none of that (what-so-ever).

Not having a camera blows. It is breaking my heart. I am on the verge of just using my phone camera and my bathroom mirror just to document the cute outfits I have been putting together lately. Actually, I think that is what I am going to do. So what if it is going to be from the hips up, right? Right. Hmmm. Ideas. I just want to stop being a photo whore and getting my pictures elsewhere, know what I mean?

Well, off to do some real work now.

Photos: Karla’s Closet

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 17, 2009 2:23 pm

    OOoh, I love blazers. I’ve seen quite a few really nice looking blazers in these past few months. Like the black blazer in that pic.

Leave a Reply

