Skip to content

Well… Is This Goodbye? (for now)

March 25, 2009

I am sitting here on my lunch break, eating my garbanzo beans with squash, mixed greens, mustard, and a handful of leftover french fries, just staring at my computer screen. That’s when it dawned on me:

No matter how long I sit here, I have nothing to blog about.

I’ve gone thrifting, ordered baseball hats, DIY’ed a few cute garments, am considering managing a baseball team (er, fantasy league), am going out of town this weekend, organized my closet (dude, I have 30 pairs of shoes… who knew?), and have huge pile of projects I want to start – none of which would be remotely exciting to blog about – unless you know me personally.

Maybe I am just in a weird mood. I feel like there is a lot of unneccessary drama happening around me. Not with me, but around me. It’s odd cause I, personally, don’t have any drama at the moment (which is refreshing). I think the Boyfriend and I are at a spectacular place in our lives  right now. We have come a long way in the last year and I think it really shows in our affection for one another. We have great friends that we can confide in, friends we are able to help when they need it, and family who is always there. Despite the constant drama that surrounds us, I think we are good. Really good.

Even with all this, I feel like I have nothing to blog about. Maybe it’s time to take a break. Tackle those projects, go on trips, find great deals thrifting and flea marketing, and relax.

I feel like I am about to abandon my post. Weird, right? But I think it is a good thing.

I have had this blog for a year and a half, and even though I have a few faithful readers (love you guys!),  I think it’s time to put the blog to rest for a while. Maybe in a month or so I will come back with a fresh outlook. Maybe it will be more structured because I will be more structured… or all over the place cause I am still all over the place. Who knows; but right now, I am boring – and I love it.

So, for now, this good bye. I will be back eventually. Count on that. My email is in the sidebar if you ever want to keep in touch!

See ya later alligator!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sean Kelley permalink
    March 25, 2009 3:35 pm

    Sorry if i have anything to do with all this drama in your life. If it helps i really appreciate your help even though i mess things up all the time… hugs?

  2. March 25, 2009 7:02 pm

    awwww, well i can understand that but you will surely be missed for however long you’re gone 😉 guess i’ll be out of the “know” w/ style for a while…haha….btw, i come across some freelance jobs to blog about fashion every now and then – i should send ’em over to you!

    enjoy figuring out life and being happy – never lose that smile 🙂 (that sounded lame, didn’t it?)

  3. March 25, 2009 10:35 pm

    Doll – All good things. Go out love life and come back to us – if you feel like it 😉

  4. April 8, 2009 1:44 pm

    lovely blog !!=))

  5. May 14, 2009 5:11 pm

    you’re missed!

Leave a Reply

