Skip to content

Gutenmorgen Meine Freunde…

May 15, 2009

What is this nonsense? A blog post? Yup. That’s exactly what it is.

It has been ages. Many things are going on, so if posting continues, it will be sporadic at best. But I am back none the less… even if it is in small doses.

So, what’s been up with me you ask? Everything. Literally.

I don’t even know where to begin, but I am most excited about the following:

  • Starting a new side gig. I have been trying to craft in my spare time and I have really made some cute things. So some stuff will be going up in the etsy shop soon.
  • Going to Ukiah – for a wedding. Most people have no idea where Ukiah is (about 2 hours north of San Francisco). But we are going up for one of the Boyfriend’s cousins weddings. Should be fun, we are driving up (about a 9 hour drive) and plan on making some sight seeing pit stops along the way. Road trip! Plus, these are the cool cousins… the ones that like to par-tay and have fun… and it has been eons since we have seen them.
  • GOING TO GERMANY!!!!!! Woot!!! You have no idea how excited/elated/super/duperly ecstatic I am. The Boyfriend, a few friends, and I are going to Germany for Oktoberfest. I don’t even know where to begin on how fun this is going to be. It won’t be my first time to Europe,but my first in like 5 years. Oh and we are going to spend an extra day in London…
  • oh… and my birthday. Ugh. 25 is creeping up on me like the grim reaper. I am excited about it, don’t get me wrong. It’s just that my birthday always falls on memorial day weekend, so doing something fun is generally out of the question unless you want to take on the droves of travelers and tourists – which I don’t. So, probably going to have some great BBQ and beer pong happenings with my nearest and dearest…

There is a ton more going on, like another wedding (Eric and Diana’s), softball (woot!), and one of my BFF’s is prego (oh Brianne, ahah). I know there is more, but I can’t remember at the moment so, ya.

As for fashiony things… I am still kinda boring.

I made a dress, which I have worn once (pretty pretty though, it’s teal) and I DIY’d a tie-died one shoulder tee that I have basically been living in since I made it. As soon as I find the outer part to my mini SD card, I will post the pics… but it’s looking though it might be lost in that abyss that is my closet at the moment.

So, since I have a serious lack of pictures to show you (uh, my camera is still broken… just call me the queen of procrastination), here is what I have been inspired by lately:

I could literally go through the archives of these 2 blogs for days. Both very beautiful girls and so independently stylish is makes my a bit jealous. HAHA.

Well, off to do (as J.Money would say) “real work work”.

Glücklicher Freitag und haben ein großes Wochenende!

Pics: RougeMarie and Elinkan

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2009 11:24 am

    Yo! I can’t even tell you how excited I am for you and all you upcoming adventures! Germany??? UKIAAUSHOUOSDF? awesome girl, good for you. As for your 25th – just wait till i near 29.5… not nearly as scary 🙂

    Nice seeing ya on here yo, now get back to work work real work.

  2. May 15, 2009 11:49 am

    i love the inspiration pics, especially the one with the green jacket and then the one with the floral skirt.. xx

  3. May 16, 2009 3:32 am

    Great inspiration pics, I love the brogues and socks photo

    x

  4. May 16, 2009 5:04 pm

    Ohh i hope you’re here to stay! your blog is lovely! these inspiration photos are brilliant!

  5. May 17, 2009 9:56 am

    I love the inspiration!! Especially that light green coat over the dress/tank top??

Leave a Reply

