Skip to content

Ein was für erschöpfendes Wochenende!

May 18, 2009

The deposit for Germany has been made, which means there is no turning back now.

I am beyond stoked. Like uber stoked. Like so stoked I am completely talking (typing) like a bro from the surfer town I call home. Yes, it is that bad.

And with the idea of  haveing as much spending as we can in Germany in mind, we have cut our entertainment and dining out budget to squat. Which means lots of time at home together… bickering and playing cards and mixing our own cocktails… ahaha.

And basically that is what this weekend was. Aside from picking up the ‘rents at the airport, playing softball, and enjoy some BBQ & watching season 1 of Flight of the Conchords with Kenny & Jade, life pretty much consisted of staring at the ever growing mess in my living room (and not doing anything about it!).

Maybe all that rest and relaxation this weekend is the reason for my tiredness today. My mom always told me that too much rest can be exhausting… this coming from the person who just spent 3 weeks in Hawaii tanning and drinking pina coladas… eesh.

Anyways.

I am getting super frustrated with weheartit right now. I have ooldes of inspiring photos to share with the masses and they keep giving me an “oops” message. Lame. Lame. LAME! Is anyone else having this problem? I just tweeted their asses… so we will see what happens.

On a serious side note: I saw this picture on another blog this week and about died. Can I tell you that I completely forgot about this movie! I even own it. I don’t recall liking that movie itself all that much, but the epic fashion and music from the movie make it note worthy.

And now on the hunt for hats and fans… and possibly have a new DIY project in the making. Possibly.

GAH! Is it bad that I wish this was me at the moment?

Pic: Google Image Search

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 18, 2009 11:22 am

    Oh I was born in weisbaden, germany is so beautiful, i need to visit soon! Thanks for reminding me 🙂

Leave a Reply

