Skip to content

Die Sommer-Hitzewelle

May 19, 2009

It’s going to be 90 degrees at my work again today… I can feel it in my bones.

And instead of listening to the weatherman (told me is was gonna rain yesterday… what a crock!) and sweating to death, I am wearing my new favorite summeresque dress: a half-crocheted/half-cotton chocolate colored tube dress that is pure awesomeness – a recent acquisition from Jade’s closet. And paired with flip flops and a woven red belt, I feel like I should be heading to the beach, not my office. HAHA.

Either way, I feel summer creeping up quick… and I am beyond ready for the sweltering heat that comes with the Southern California summers of late.

I read a lot of blogs… so I very much get inspired as the months change. It has been making me unbelievably happy that a few of my favorite bloggers are starting to display their summer wardrobes. Lots of bright colors (mint, purple, cream, pink), loosing fittings, with a touch of femininity.

Extreme Side note: Can we just talk about that drop crotch jump suit in the first pic? I mean really! How amazing is that outfit!!?!! I am incredibly too short to wear anything like that, so I will live vicariously through her.

I have never really been a shorts kinda gal. I don’t know what it is, but I never really feel comfortable in shorts. However, I am making an exception of the one pair of cut-offs denim ones I just made. I bought the jeans about 1-2 sizes too big, so they are basically turning into my ultra comfy weekend short fast.

I plan of wearing lots (and lots) of dresses, cuffed denim, flats, and playing in the  sun, sun, sun! Oh, and possibly a acquiring floppy hat or 2 if I can find the perfect ones, which is proving harder than most might think.

Needless to say, I am ecstatic about summer.

Any ideas on what styles you all are going to gravitate to during the summer months??

Pics: Rouge Marie, Karla’s Closet, The Stylish Wanderer,

and The Clothes Horse

2 Comments leave one →
  1. reika0505 permalink
    May 19, 2009 9:15 am

    I like you Blog!! If you would like, please feel free to visit my blog too!! I will be waiting for you!!!

  2. May 19, 2009 9:19 am

    Awesome photographs.
    90 really isn’t all that hot unless you add a lot of humidity. We were in the low 100’s those past days, but finally it is cooling off. For the Memorial Day Holiday I will be driving up to the central valley where it is always quite a bit hotter.

Leave a Reply

