Skip to content

Inspired!

June 8, 2009

Work is crazy… and not in a good way. So, I am taking a very much deserved blogging break to do a little update.

I made one of my DIY’s on Friday… the fringe zipper necklace. Turned out amazing. Haven’t taken a decent photo of it yet… but will today or tomorrow.

Otherwise… work, school, cuddle with BF, work, school, cuddle with BF… basically the story of my life right now – oh, and getting ready for Germany!

But back to the things at hand.

Any chance I get, I try to get my mind of the mundane. And as the title of this post alluded to – today I am getting inspired by Japanese street style. This isn’t the first time I have posted photos from the Japanese style blog DROP, and it probably wont be the last.

I think it’s the color and the confidence that the people seem to ooze. And they are totally fueling my obsession with bright, vibrant colors. I am desperately trying to avoid blacks and grays… like the plague.

Well, back to work work. Sigh.

No doubt I will be day dreaming of color combos for future outfits…

OH! And I am going to liquidate my closet. Like everything. Getting rid of some vintage 80’s slouchy boots ($35 and in great condition), probably my pair of Doc’s (worn like 3 times, $90), and oodles and oodles of clothes. If you want dibs on the boots, let me know – email: nikitoes02 [at] gmail [dot] com. I will be posting pics soon… hopefully.

Photos: DROP

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jade permalink
    June 8, 2009 4:57 pm

    The girl on the bottom right is gorgeous…

  2. June 8, 2009 5:41 pm

    I didn’t know you were posting again, how did I miss that. Glad you were able to get back to it. I didn’t know about Drop so thank you for enlightening me. Japanese street style is awesome.

  3. June 8, 2009 5:42 pm

    Awesome, you get to bring in a little money AND feel de-cluttered a bit. Not bad at all my friend 🙂 Love seeing some posts back up!

  4. June 8, 2009 6:14 pm

    That first one is great. Love the ivy.

  5. June 9, 2009 12:11 pm

    I’m so loving the pictures! I should really sell some of my stuff. I need to hahaha.

Leave a Reply

