Skip to content

Lucky Girl!!

August 6, 2009

I suck at posting right now – I am aware.

I could bore you with details about school, work, and other nonsense, but I can’t. Not because I don’t want to (I know how interested you all are (NOT!)), but I am way to excited about what happened on Monday!

I was having a lousy day. I am sick (UGH!), work sucked, homework burned my brain, and we lost out on an apartment by no fault of our own. So, when the BF called and said I got a package in the mail from Lucky Magazine/Lucky Style Spotter, I was confused.

I never, ever get gifts in the mail – unless I buy them for myself. So, this was amazing right.

Inside that little manila envelope was a pair of black RayBan Wayfarers! WHAAAA!!??!! Are you kidding me? And not the knock off kind I usually get at the swap either; the bonafide originals complete with case (which I need since I tend to destroy sunglasses). What a great end to such a lousy day.

So I want to send a HUGE/GINORMOUS/GARGANTUAN thank you to Gina and everyone at Lucky. You treat your members too well. I promise I will contribute more. Pinky promise.

Oh, and excuse my disgusting outfit and hair. I have been ridiculously sick; and proper wardrobe is the last thing I have been thinking about between massive sneezing fits, beyond congested sinus’, and coughing my brains out. Thanks goodness for touch-ups. I knew you would understand.

Tank: F21, Cheer shorts: Sports Authority, Wayfarers: RayBan via gift from Lucky

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jade permalink
    August 6, 2009 9:48 am

    I am green right now, literally green with envy! You desereved a come up like this though for sure! Enjoy! Ugh, I want some SO bad…

Leave a Reply

