Skip to content

A Treat For Me and My Sweet

August 13, 2009

The Boyfriend bought our first “Munich Tour” book yesterday – complete with map.

There are so many places we want to see in short time we are there. We are going to have to be stellar planners to fit everything in. But, how are we to document it all?

A while ago I broke our Canon point-n-shoot. Lets just say there was a counter and a unintentional nudge and… splat; the camera broke with the lens out. Now it makes this horrible noise when I turn it on. Frustrating as heck. Luckily, we have a pretty awesome friend who has been letting me borrow his SLR. However, we don’t want to be responsible for his big, expensive camera in Germany, so we buckled down and got a new baby today!

I have yet to charge it and take some snaps with it, but I will. ASAP. Like when I get home from work. Excited.

This was my outfit for work and running errands Tuesday. Not sure how I feel about it. I am in a weird stage of not appreciating my wardrobe. I know I need to work with what I have, but some days  I get frustrated. Yesterday was that day. I blame my blond roots. They kill me.

Luckily, I am getting my hair done this week so maybe I will get some much need confidence.

Tee: F21, Dress worn as a skirt: AA, Shoes: Steven Madden, Hat: Thrifted (I didn’t wear it all day).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2009 12:39 pm

    Love ur outfit! so great ^^!
    great hat <3!

  2. August 14, 2009 6:25 pm

    Cute mix! Love the hat and those shoes.

Leave a Reply

