Skip to content

New Directions

January 21, 2010

It has almost been 5 months to the day since my last blog post. I think I sort of just let it go because I was in a crazy place in my life. School, work, Germany, holidays, moving, etc just left little time for blogging and journaling.  I miss it. And I was reminded that I miss it by my cousin, today! So here I am.

I have had several “new” blog or vlog ideas cluttered in my brain for some time now. After consolidating, my goal is to take my existing blog in a new direction (er, directions). In the past, I have mostly just posted outfits and whatnot. Occasionally, I would do inspiration posts and designers/blogs I loved, but it got very mundane.

In this last few month, I have  renewed my affinity for make-up and a daily beauty regimen, furthered my yoga practice, and have focused much less on fashion. Not sure why. Maybe is the ridiculously cold weather California is experiencing the last couple of months, or my general lack of a clothing budget, but I really like where I am right now.

So, in the months to come, you will see more reviews on products I am using in my daily life, some special (and healthy!) recipes, postures I love in yoga, and an occasional outfit post and may a video or two!

Hopefully I can get back into the swing of things and post at least once a day! Now I am going to be on the hunt for a free/cheap movie editing software. Any ideas – send them my way!

As for now, I will leave you with of the BF and I (back in December)!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

